Level 4 Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (TAQA)

Level 4 Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice

This qualification is for people working in, or looking to work in, assessment and internal quality assurance. The course is open to people carrying out assessments and quality assurance in most learning environments including FE, Adult Continuing Learning, Employers and Third Sector.

Apply for this course →

Key facts

  • Start date: September 2018 and January 2019
  • Duration: 6 months - 1 year
  • Location: Rural Catering Centre - Melton campus
  • Fees: Level 4 Award: £295
    Level 4 Award (units 1 and 2): £695
    Level 4 Certificate (units 1, 2 and 3): £795

Your future

These qualifications can help you to progress your career as a:

  • Qualified Assessor
  • Trainer.
  • Qualified Internal Quality Assurance Officer

Entry requirements

Applicants need to be qualified assessors.

About the Course

This Level 4 qualification provides an understanding of the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice, for those starting their journey as internal quality assurance practitioners or those who conduct internal quality assurance of the assessment process from within a centre/organisation.

Reccommended Reading

The City & Guilds Practical Guide to Quality Assurance

The book is an ideal resource for anyone involved in quality assurance in learning. Whether you are a tutor, assessor, TAQA candidate, IQA or EQA you will benefit from the practical real-life examples and case studies, along with the comprehensive overview and explanation of quality assurance.


Apply for this course →